Saturday, January 1, 2011

Twenty Ten: Odyssey Two

Happy New Year Everyone!

Here are 30 songs from the year just past. This collection is called "2010: Odyssey Two", which borrows its title and cover from this largely forgotten 1984 sequel to a classic 1968 movie.

Here is the track listing. The songs are listed in alphabetical order and designed for shuffle play, but still sound okay in this order.

With artist and youtube links where present.

Anchor - Alejandro Escovedo (Street Songs of Love)
Bartomelo And The Buzzing Of Bees - Ted Leo/Pharmacists (Brutalist Bricks)
Bloodbuzz Ohio - The National (High Violet)
Cleopatra Street - The Posies (Blood/Candy)
Dark Clouds - Teenage Fanclub (Shadows)
Dog In The Burning Building - Miles Kurosky (The Desert Of Shallow Effects)
Earth #1 - The Rubinoos (Automatic Toaster)
Elizabeth Park - The Bye Bye Blackbirds (Tour EP 2010)
Foxhound - Paula Carino (Open On Sunday)
Greater Miranda - Agony Aunts (Greater Miranda)
Green Blimp - Dwight Twilley (Green Blimp)
Hurricane J - The Hold Steady (Heaven Is Whenever)
Is Love Forever? - Spoon (Transference)
I'm Not Living In The Real World - Belle and Sebastian (Write About Love)
Jacqueline Susann - Pernice Brothers (Goodbye, Killer)
Kings Of Power Pop - Paul Collins (King Of Power Pop!)
Laredo - Band of Horses (Infinite Arms)
Let's Call It Love - The Parties (Coast Garde)
Like A Statue - Statuesque (Reader, I Curried Him)
Measure - Field Music (Measure)
Next Year About the Same Time - Apples In Stereo (Travelers in Space and Time)
Oh Geneviève - Lloyd Cole (Broken Record)
Psychedelic Mynde of Moses - Anton Barbeau (Psychedelic Mynde of Moses)
Release Me - The Like (Release Me)
Saturday Sun - Crowded House (Intriguer)
Thank You, Time Girl - The Hungry Moment (Phantom 45)
When I'm With You - Best Coast (Crazy For You)
Woe Is Me - The Walkmen (Lisbon)
You Must Be Out Of Your Mind - Magnetic Fields (Realism)
Your Hands(Together) - The New Pornographers (Together)

Download link

No comments: